Skip Navigation

Classes & Events

Preventing Osteoporosis with Exercise (Redmond) July 21, 2017 - M/F 8:30 a.m.

$63.00

Class is closed

Class Description

Preventing Osteoporosis with Exercise - Redmond

July 21 - Sept. 15, 2017

Eight-week session on Mondays and Fridays at Mt. View Fellowship

1475 SW 35th Street Redmond, OR 97756 (South on 35th street from Highland in Redmond)

This eight-week class is designed for men and women diagnosed with osteoporosis and for those wishing to prevent osteoporosis. It focuses on strengthening, posture, and balance. Each class consists of an educational portion, aerobic workout and core strengthening. The series is led by licensed physical therapists from St. Charles Health System. Physician referral is not required.

Please wear comfortable clothing and bring a water bottle to class.

Class Outcomes:

  • Decrease the risk of falls and fractures due to osteoporosis
  • Increase strength, power, and balance
  • Increase awareness of preventative steps to decrease bone loss

Registration is required and space is limited so enroll today!

Cancellation Policy: Refund minus $20 fee if St. Charles is notified less than seven days prior to start of class. You will not be considered registered until payment is made. No refunds after start of class.

Class Instructor

St Charles Physical Therapists

Class Dates & Times

Start Time:Friday, July 21, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, July 21, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, July 24, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, July 24, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, July 28, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, July 28, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, July 31, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, July 31, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, August 04, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, August 04, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, August 07, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, August 07, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, August 11, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, August 11, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, August 14, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, August 14, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, August 18, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, August 18, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, August 21, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, August 21, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, August 25, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, August 25, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, August 28, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, August 28, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, September 01, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, September 01, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, September 08, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, September 08, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Monday, September 11, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Monday, September 11, 2017 9:30 AM


Start Time:Friday, September 15, 2017 8:30 AM

End Time:Friday, September 15, 2017 9:30 AM